Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
planetX2

Clock Time - Start Game

20 posts in this topic

Tiddy-bits:

Using a single timer would be most effective, using a counter variable set to the number of seconds delay before the game starts, with the timer call being every second (1000 milliseconds). Just decrement the variable until the value is 0, then restart the game with sv_map_reset. The script you linked has all of the requisite code already implemented and in fact even has the countdown set up already.

Simply use the global_spawn_replacement.lua script and remove the parts you don't need.

It is meticulously documented, to the point that even a beginner should be able to use it or chop out the unneeded portions.

Edited by NeX

KsqHutE.png

Sorry but I'm new to this and really being honest I can not do a script, but thanks anyway for your explanation

Sorry but I'm new to this and really being honest I can not do a script, but thanks anyway for your explanation

Well, it's probably in your best interests to learn the basics.  You don't need to be able to make them from scratch, but when a script exists and is well documented, you should be able to do enough to at least chop out portions you don't need and maybe add a few lines that you do.

I did end up explaining in the Global Item Spawn Replacement thread why I don't think this idea would work very well, you should check it out. I quoted you so it should notify you through the forum.

KsqHutE.png

Well, it's probably in your best interests to learn the basics.  You don't need to be able to make them from scratch, but when a script exists and is well documented, you should be able to do enough to at least chop out portions you don't need and maybe add a few lines that you do.

I did end up explaining in the Global Item Spawn Replacement thread why I don't think this idea would work very well, you should check it out. I quoted you so it should notify you through the forum.